“This is how I feel in math class”

So, I just had a student show this to me in my math class. She prefaced it, “this is how I feel in math class”.

Hmmm…

I watched it. My heart sank. I asked her, “what about this is the way that you feel?”

“The last part. Where he is like…uhhhhh..yeah, I get it.” She continued, “Usually that is me and I just wait for [my table partner] to explain it to me.”

This is one of the students that is “good at school”.

Am I doing this right if that is how she feels?

 

This entry was posted in Pedagogy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

