#MTBoS

I love Twitter for Education.

I  love the MTBoS. I love the ideas (I mainly gather others ideas than scatter my own), I love the banter and the great collaboration (again, I am a consumer, not a producer).

But…I hate how this community makes me feel sometimes.

I am teaching Solving Systems of Linear Equations on Monday to my 8th graders.

I have a shiny new book, a list of steps for teaching the process and a great set of worksheets to round out the week.

Enter MTBoS.

I hate that I feel like there are a million better ideas for teaching this than I have.

In all seriousness, though, ultimately, I love that I am pushed to do better for my students because of the body of crowdsourced work and collaboration that is out there.

Thanks guys, and gals. You push me to be better.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

